scriptsllka.blogg.se

Amsterdam airport to city center train
Amsterdam airport to city center train






amsterdam airport to city center train

I’ve listed below, depending on the length of your layover, things to do at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol how to visit Amsterdam and things to see and do in a short time and attractions and cities near Amsterdam Airport Schiphol: 1 – 2 hours Millions of transit passengers travel through the airport every year without grabbing the opportunity to explore Amsterdam’s UNESCO World Heritage canals or any of the beautiful attractions or historic towns located within easy reach of the airport. The conversation on the plane prompted me to write this post about things to do while on a layover at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. Things to do on a layover at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol I gave him some tips, suggested what to do and see and traced a walking route on the map of Amsterdam in the inflight magazine. I didn’t hesitate for a moment: “This is your chance then to visit Amsterdam”. About 40% of all arriving passengers at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol are in transit to another destination. The answer was negative, “no, just the airport many years ago”. I asked him if he’d been in Amsterdam before. “What can I do on a long layover at Amsterdam Airport?”, he countered. We were about to land at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol when he turned to me and muttered that he had a five-hour layover in Amsterdam and asked me if I was flying on to another destination as well. The man sitting next to me on the plane looked a bit flustered.








Amsterdam airport to city center train